How to Sign Out of iCloud on iPhone 14

This post will walk you through logging out of the current iCloud account in iOS 16. Here’s a quick guide to sign out of iCloud on the Apple iPhone 14 series.

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 3 minutes

Your iPhone allows you to switch between valid Apple accounts to benefit from relevant services including iCloud.

If you’re having any sort of problem when using Apple or iCloud-related services, logging out and signing back into iCloud might help. Removing a corrupted iCloud account and setting up a new one is also possible.

Depicted below is the actual process of signing out of iCloud from the iPhone 14 interface. Feel free to refer to this quick guide if needed.

  1. To begin, access the iOS Settings app menu.



    To open the app, simply tap on the Settings icon represented by a gear-shaped image on the Home screen or App library of your phone to launch the app.

  2. In the Settings app menu, you will see your name printed on the topmost part of the screen. Just tap on your Apple ID header profile (name) to continue.



    The Apple ID menu opens next.

  3. In the Apple ID menu, scroll down to the bottom section then tap Sign Out.



    Doing so will instigate the sign out process from the iCloud server.

  4. If prompted, enter your Apple ID then tap Turn Off on the top-right corner of the screen to proceed.



    Be sure to enter the correct credentials then follow the rest of the onscreen instructions to complete the sign out process.

  5. Be sure to specify the data that you’d like to keep a copy on your device so that you’d still be able to use them on your phone.



    After that, tap Sign Out twice to confirm that you want to sign out of iCloud.

Tools
  • Settings
Materials
  • Apple iPhone 14

Make sure that your iPhone is connected to the internet and has a stable connection so that it will be able to access and communicate with Apple’s iCloud server. Otherwise, signing out from your iCloud account may not be successful as server errors are likely to occur.

What happens when you sign out of iCloud?

Any data stored in iCloud for that account will then be removed from your iPhone but remains in the iCloud server.

Before confirming the sign out process, you will be asked if you’d like to keep a copy of your files on your device. Depending on your  preference, you may still be able to access any of your files straight on your device.

Access to iCloud Private Relay, Hide My Email, HomeKit Secure Video support, and custom email domain will no longer be accessible on the iPhone for the signed out account.

You are also automatically signed out of the App Store, iMessage and FaceTime when you sign out of iCloud.

However, you would still be able to keep using the App Store by signing in with your Apple ID. 

For iMessage and FaceTime services, you can use your phone number as an alternative.

And that’s how you sign out of iCloud on the new iPhone 14 smartphone.