How to Delete Saved Wi-Fi Network on Apple iPhone 13 | Forget Network

When your iPhone 13 connects to a Wi-Fi network for the first time, it will be saved in its memory. By default, the device will connect to the same network automatically once it’s within range and has a stronger, more stable signal compare to other Wi-Fi networks.

Such a feature is actually pretty helpful considering the fact that you don’t need to re-enter the password to be able to connect to the network.

It is even recommended that you don’t change the default settings in your iPhone’s Wi-Fi so that your device will be the one to constantly search for available networks.

However, if you already have a lot of saved Wi-Fi networks, some minor issues might occur.

For instance, your iPhone 13 might switch between networks frequently even when you’re stationary and it will lead to intermittent connection issues.

That’s the reason why there’s a command that allows you to delete all saved networks in your iPhone just in case you encounter similar problems.

Deleting Saved Wi-Fi Network on iPhone 13

Please take note that once you delete a saved network from your iPhone 13, you will have to re-enter the password when you want to reconnect to it.

Here’s how it’s done:

Step 1: Go back to the Home screen and then tap the Settings app.

Doing so will open the Settings menu, which allows you to tweak some settings.

Step 2: Find and tap Wi-Fi.

The next screen will show you the settings page for your iPhone’s Wi-Fi service.

Step 3: Under the My Networks section, look for the Wi-Fi network that you want to delete and tap the information icon (i) next to it.

This will bring you to the settings page of that network connection.

Step 4: Now tap Forget This Network.

There will be a pop-up message asking you if you really want to delete the select Wi-Fi network.

Step 5: Tap Forget and it will immediately be deleted from the list.

At this point, if you want to reconnect to that network, you will have to enter the password again.

Aside from that, your iPhone 13 will not be able to automatically re-join the network even if it’s the only network available or within range.

There are times when glitches occur and the deleted network still shows under My Networks. If this happens to you, try to disable the Wi-Fi service of your iPhone 13 for a few seconds and then re-enable it.

Your phone will then scan for available Wi-Fi networks. If the recently forgotten network is within range, it will show up under the networks list but your phone will not connect to it unless you do so.

Another way to delete a saved WiFi network from your iPhone 13 is to reset network settings. It’s a command in iOS devices that allows you to bring all wireless communications back to their default values and not just Wi-Fi.

The network reset will also delete all Saved Wi-Fi networks from your device, so take precaution when doing it as you might be disconnected from some important networks.

And that’s pretty much it!

We hope that this simple tutorial can help you in deleting saved networks in your iPhone 13, and fix some network-related problems.