How to View and Manage Known Networks on iPhone 14

Outlined below is a step-by-step walkthrough on how to view and manage known networks on the Apple iPhone 14 series. Feel free to refer to this guide when needed.

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 3 minutes

Every time you connect to a new network, your iPhone stores or saves that network to its designated wireless network directory. In iOS 16, this directory is labeled as “Known Networks.” Once the network is saved, you won’t have to go over the same procedure like entering the network password, the next time you connect to it. Should you wish to access and manage this information on your new iPhone, just refer to these subsequent instructions.

  1. Open the iOS Settings app to begin.

    view known networks iphone14 1To do this, find the Gear/Settings icon from the Home screen or Apps library then tap on it to launch the app.

  2. In the Settings menu, tap Wi-Fi. The iOS Wi-Fi settings menu opens next.

    view known networks iphone14 2Here, you will see the current network your device is connected to (if you’re on Wi-Fi) and beneath it are other available networks that are active or within range.

  3. To continue, tap Edit on the top-right corner of the Wi-Fi screen.

    view known networks iphone14 3Another window opens with the list of all saved or known networks.

  4. To view more details about each network in the list, tap the information (i) icon next to the network name.

    view known networks iphone14 4On the next screen, you will see all important details about the selected network. Among the available network options you can edit are auto-join, low data mode, limit IP address tracking, configure IP and more.

  5. Tap Forget This Network if you wish to remove the selected network from the known networks directory.

    view known networks iphone14 5If prompted, tap Forget to confirm action.

  6. Alternatively, you can tap the Minus (-) sign before the network name then tap Delete right next to the information (i) icon.

    view known networks iphone14 6The selected network will be deleted and your device will no longer join this Wi-Fi network unless you add it back.

  7. Once you’re done editing or deleting any of the saved networks, tap Done on the top-right corner.

    view known networks iphone14 7Doing so will exit the Wi-Fi menu then take you back to the previous menu.

Tools
  • Settings
Materials
  • Apple iPhone 14

The next time you need to delete or edit a saved network on your iPhone, just repeat the same steps to access and manage other known networks saved on your iPhone 14.

Other options from the Wi-Fi settings menu that you can manage include Ask to Join Networks and Auto-Join Hotspot.

If you want your iPhone to automatically join known networks when available. You will also be notified of any other available networks if no known networks are available.

If you want your iPhone to automatically discover nearby personal hotspots in the absence of Wi-Fi network, you can enable and set the Auto-Join Hotspot option to Automatic.

And that’s it!

Leave a Comment