How To Reset Network Settings on iPhone 14

Whenever you have issues with your Internet connection on your iPhone, there is a procedure that you can easily do. In most cases, it’s the only thing you have to do and you’ll be able to enjoy a good and stable Internet connection again. The procedure is one of the reset methods that you can use any time you need it. 

The network reset covers almost every wireless connection in your iPhone 14. It will delete the saved Wi-Fi networks as well as their passwords but rest assured that whatever network problem you want with your iPhone, they will be fixed after doing the procedure. 

So regardless of whether you’re using cellular data or Wi-Fi to connect to the Internet, if you have a slow, intermittent or no connection at all, just reset the network settings of your iPhone and it will be fixed as soon as it’s done. 

Estimate Cost : 0

Time Needed : 3 minutes

You don’t have to worry about your files and data as none of them will be deleted. So basically, a network reset is effective but at the same time safe for your files and data. It will only take a few seconds to complete and very easy to do. 

Here’s how you reset the network settings of your iPhone 14:

  1. Go back to the Home screen and tap Settings.

    This will open the Settings app that allows you to change the values of every option and feature. 

  2. Find and tap General.

    You might have to scroll down a bit to find it. 

  3. Swipe up until you reach the bottom of the screen and tap Transfer or Reset iPhone.

    It will bring you to another screen. 

  4. Tap Reset at the bottom of the screen.

    It will reveal all the reset options in your iPhone. 

  5. Touch Reset Network Settings.

    It’s the second option from the top. 

  6. Enter your passcode if prompted.

    This will only appear if you’ve set up a screen lock on your device. 

  7. Tap Reset Network Settings at the bottom of the screen.

    You may also read the information to learn more about it. 

Tools
  • Settings app
Materials
  • iPhone 14

It will take just a few seconds for your iPhone 14 to finish the reset. After that, it will reboot so you just have to wait until it becomes active and you can continue using your device again. 

If you have issues with your connections prior to this procedure, then they should have already been fixed.