How to Reset Location and Privacy Settings on Apple iPhone 13

Aside from pre-installed applications and features that use location services, there are also other third-party apps that also require you to allow them to access your location.

Most of the time, those apps offer GPS and navigational services like maps and health trackers that measure distances.

Some iPhone users don’t want to share their location but as you use your device day by day, you may have inadvertently allowed some apps to access data about your location and other stuff related to privacy.

Thus, it’s better to reset the location settings every now and then so that you can only give apps you really trust permission to access your location.

But aside from that, another important reason why you need to reset the Location and Privacy settings on your iPhone 13 is when you’re having issues finding your correct location on a map.

Reset Location & Privacy Settings on iPhone 13

Sometimes, some cache files of some features get corrupted and that often leads to problems like your device can’t lock in your location. If you rely on navigational apps when you drive, you would want to make sure they work perfectly.

So if you’re one of the users that’s have some issues with GPS and map apps, then here’s how you reset the Location and Privacy settings on your iPhone 13.

Step 1: To begin, go back to the Home screen and tap Settings.

This will open the Settings app giving you access to most features in your device.

Step 2: Find and tap General.

This menu contains many commands that allow you to manage your device properly.

Step 3: Scroll down and tap Transfer or Reset iPhone.

Step 4: Tap Reset at the bottom of the screen to reveal all the options.

Step 5: Tap Reset Location & Privacy.

Step 6: If prompted, enter your security passcode to verify your identity.

Step 7: Tap Reset Settings at the bottom of the screen.

This will reset your location and privacy settings to factory defaults.

Immediately after that, the location data and related services will be reset and most of the apps that uses your location may prompt you for permission when you open them.

Some apps might not work so make sure to enable location services should they fail to lock in to your current location.

Aside from that, if you previously have location-related issues that this procedure didn’t fix the problem, try to reset network settings as that might make every work.

We hope that this simple tutorial can help you one way or the other.